Friday, January 16, 2009

Oklahoma Jazz Hall of Fame

The program included rags by Scott Joplin and Eubie Blake, blues by W. C. Handy, George Gershwin, and Duke Ellington, the cool jazz of Dave Brubeck, Miles Davis, Antonio Carlos Jobin and Henry Mancini.  

The music was performed by the Jambalaya Jazz Band, Donald Ryan Trio, David Moore on trumpet and Earl Clark on saxophone, plus the TSO String Quartet.  It was a terrific evening of music.